For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

How to apply for e-shram card in 2022?

10:36 PM Jan 12, 2022 IST | Ground report
how to apply for e shram card in 2022

Ground Report | New Delhi: How to apply for e-shram card; The Central Government has launched the e-Shramik Portal for workers in the unorganized sector. Through this e-shram portal, the central government will collect the records of all workers in the country. Candidates who register with E Shram will receive a UAN (Unique Identification Number) card, which is a unique identification number.

Applicants can find future work by registering for the e-Shram CSC NDUW (National Unorganized Database of Workers) card in Bihar, UP, MP and Karnataka.


The Government of India has implemented numerous social assistance programs for workers and workers in the unorganized sector. Workers are unable to benefit from the program becuase they have no awareness.

E-shram Labor Card Details

Schemee shram card yojana
Accidental Death Insurance2 Lakh Rupees
Partial Handicap Help1 Lakh Rupees
PurposeHelping the workers
Total BudgetRupees 404 Crore
Age Limit16 Years to 59 Years
e-Shram Registration Charges at CSCRs.20 per registration


  • Beneficiaries get an Accidental Death Insurance worth 2 lakh rupees, handicapped people get 1 lakh rupees after the incident. 

How to apply for e-shram card

  • Go for self-registration
  • Enter your Aadhaar-Linked mobile number
  • Fill in the right captcha code
  • click Yes/No option for EPFO and ESIC
  • Click on Send OTP (One Time Password)
  • Open the application form and fill in the other details as asked
  • Upload all the required documents
  • Click on submit button and take printout of the application form

Note-T0 apply at e-Shram Online portal, keep your Aadhaar-Linked mobile number with yourself.


Statewise Registraion Link

StateRegistration Link
Arunachal Pradesh Check Here
Assam Check Here
Andhra PradeshCheck Here
BiharCheck Here
ChandigarhCheck Here
ChattisgarhCheck Here
DelhiCheck Here
GoaCheck Here
GujaratCheck Here
HaryanaCheck Here
Himachal PradeshCheck Here
JharkhandCheck Here
Jammu & KashmirCheck Here
KarnatakaCheck Here
KeralaCheck Here
Madhya PradeshCheck Here
MaharashtraCheck Here
ManipurCheck Here
MizoramCheck Here
NagalandCheck Here
OdishaCheck Here
PunjabCheck Here
RajasthanCheck Here
SikkimCheck Here
TelanganaCheck Here
Tamil NaduCheck Here
UttarakhandCheck Here
Uttar PradeshCheck Here
West BengalCheck Here

Who can Apply

  • Small and Marginal Farmers
  • Agricultural labors
  • Milk Pouring Farmers
  • Vegetable and fruit vendors
  • Migrant Workers
  • Sharecroppers Brick Kiln workers
  • Fisherman Saw Mill workers
  • Animal husbandry workers
  • Beedle rolling
  • Labeling and Packing
  • CSC
  • Carpenters Sericulture Workers
  • Salt workers
  • Tannery workers
  • Building and Constructions workers
  • Leatherworkers
  • Midwives
  • Domestic workers
  • Barbers
  • Newspaper vendors
  • Rickshaw pullers
  • Auto drivers
  • Sericulture workers
  • House Maids
  • Street Vendors
  • ASHA Workers

Helpline Number

National toll-free number of the Ministry of Labour & Employment is 14434.

You can connect with Ground Report on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and WhatsappFor suggestions and writeups mail us at


Tags :

Ground report

View all posts

Donate us for good journalism

We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience, serve relevant ads or content, and analyze our traffic.By continuing to visit this website, you agree to our use of cookies.

Climate Glossary Climate Glossary Video Reports Video Reports Google News Google News