For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

List of anchors, big names who left NDTV after the Adani takeover

10:58 PM Sep 11, 2023 IST | Ground Report
list of anchors  big names who left ndtv after the adani takeover

Journalist Nidhi Razdan announced on Tuesday that she has resigned from NDTV. Her resignation comes three days after her colleague Sreenivasan Jain announced her departure from the news channel. Check out the list of big names that left NDTV after Adani's takeover.

“After more than 22 years, it is time to move on from NDTV,” she wrote in a tweet. “It has been a wonderful, roller coaster ride but you have to know when to get off. The next couple of weeks is my last. Thank you for the love and support all these years.”


Big names left NDTV

On Saturday, Sreenivasan Jain, the host of reality check and truth vs hype, announced his resignation on Twitter. “The decision to resign was not an easy one, but… it is what it is Later."


Razdan returned to NDTV last year after he left the channel in 2021 after a 21-year stint. The journalist had fallen for a phishing attack that led her to believe that she had been offered a teaching position at Harvard University.


Razdan is the author of Left, Right, and Center: The Idea of India, published in July 2017. In November 2020, she won the International Press Institute of India Award for Excellence in Journalism for her reporting on the Kathua rape and murder case in Jammu and Kashmir.


A list of anchors/ reporters and big names who left NDTV after the Adani takeover

  • Pranoy Roy, Ex chairperson
  • Radhika Roy, Ex Executive director
  • Suparna Singh, Ex CEO
  • Kanwaljit Singh Bedi, Ex CTO, CPO NDTV
  • Ravish Kumar, Ex Senior Executive Editor
  • Nidhi Razdan, Ex-Executive Editor
  • Srinivasan Jain, Ex-Group Editor
  • Abhishek Sharma, Ex-Mumbai Bureau head
  • Aravind Gunasekar, Ex senior special correspondent
  • Akshay Dongre, Correspondent
  • Sohit Mishra, Mumbai bureau chief
  • Sreenivasan Jain, Anchor
  • Nidhi Razdan, Anchor
  • Sarah Jacob, anchor and senior editor
  • Arijit Chatterjee, chief strategy officer
  • Kawaljit Singh Bedi, chief technology and product officer

Journalist Ravish Kumar, Sreenivasan Jain, and several top NDTV executives, including the group's chairwoman, Suparna Singh, have resigned in recent months following the Adani Group's takeover of the channel. NDTV founders Prannoy Roy and Radhika Roy also left the company's board in December.

Earlier this month, the channel's group chairman Suparna Singh, chief strategy officer Arijit Chatterjee, and chief technology and product officer Kawaljit Singh Bedi left the network.

The Roys resigned as directors of the board of directors of RRPR, promoter of NDTV, on November 29.

Subsequently, Sudipta Bhattacharya, CTO of Adani Group; Sanjay Pugalia a Senior Journalist and CEO of Adani's AMG Media Network; and journalist Senthil Sinniah Chengalvarayan took over as directors of the board.

NDTV’s Mumbai bureau chief Sohit Mishra has resigned from his position after he allegedly refused to create a disturbance at a press conference of Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Friday, according to a report by Newslaundry.

The press conference was about the alleged links between the Adani Group, one of India’s largest conglomerates, and the Taliban regime in Afghanistan. Gandhi had claimed that a trail of shell companies linked Adani to the Taliban and accused the Modi government of being complicit in the deal.


Follow Ground Report for Climate Change and Under-Reported issues in India. Connect with us on FacebookTwitterKoo AppInstagramWhatsapp and YouTube. Write us on

Author Image

Ground Report

View all posts


We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience, serve relevant ads or content, and analyze our traffic.By continuing to visit this website, you agree to our use of cookies.

Climate Glossary Climate Glossary Video Reports Video Reports Google News Google News